Ideas, innovations and new courtyards
BERLIN IS BOOMING. Every 20 hours, a start-up is launched. Thousands of jobs are being created and, with them, a piece of the future. Even well-established companies with their think tanks are increasingly moving to Berlin. Right at the heart is Kreuzberg − Berlin’s creative centre, a magnet for smart and creative brains from all over the world. Around the Moritzplatz, the digital industry is pulsating, ideas are bubbling out, and success stories are emerging. THE SHELF is the new hub for forward-looking companies. A fascinating new interpretation of classical Berlin courtyard architecture, perfectly networked, in a dynamic neighbourhood.
Centre-city, a hotspot, perfect transport connections
Creativity, Kiez and Kreuzberg
Living, working and enjoying life – this has always been the district’s recipe for success. This is where the international business avant-garde meets today. Between the crafts and the manufacturing sector, creative industry and digital pioneers, Michelin-star restaurants and coffee shops, between urbanity and idyllic greenery, a highly attractive blend of work, living and life pulsates.
The Kreuzberg
blend is
legendary.
EAT & DRINK
1Cevicheria
2Gorgonzola Club
3Gremia
4Kuchenkaiser
5La petite patisserie
6Luzia
7Obermaier
8ORA
9Parker Bowles
10Prinzessinengärten
11ritter
12Santa María
13Sol y sombra
14Vabrique
15Würgeengel
 
COMPANIES
16Design-Akademie
17etsy Labs
18idealo
19mykita
20Planet Modulor
21zenmate
 
HOTELS
22Motel One
23Orania.Berlin
Magnets, new talents and digital pioneers
GENEROUS, VARIABLE AND OPEN – new jobs need space to unfold. The boundaries between the desk and meeting zone, between concentration and communication are disappearing. Analogue and digital, young and old, experienced and eager-to-learn – intelligence and empathy characterise the new founding spirit. And nowhere can this be felt more than in the heart of Berlin: in Kreuzberg.
Trend-setting location, urban oasis and wonderful environment
THE SHELF – is seeking a dialogue with its environment. It is taking the typical Berlin Stadtregal (a building composed of flexible shelf systems) and completely reinventing it. Rotating louvres bring the façade of the five-storey building complex to life. The two-storey entrance to the courtyard invites you to go on a discovery tour of the urban environment. Even a fleeting glance when passing by enables you to catch a glimpse of the green oasis. This is where a working and residential environment of pioneering quality is being created.
Colours, shapes and comfort
THE SHELF IS DIFFERENT. Five different, carefully-planned, green islands bring a piece of nature back into the home. They offer fresh air, space and a clear view of the sky. The whole courtyard invites you to spend some time here. In the midst of the urban hustle and bustle of the capital city, THE SHELF offers areas to retreat and relax. Here, work-life balance is not just a catchphrase, but is expressed in the architectural style of this building.
Quality, high standards and the ability to adapt
FOUR UPSTREAM LANDING PLATFORMS create more space on all floors – and allow for an optimal combination of individual units. On the ground floor around the courtyard, there is a good 2,350 square metres for commerce and gastronomy. On the top floors, there is a total area of 12,900 square metres plus two spectacular roof terraces. A generous underground car park with 80 parking lots for cars and 200 for bicycles rounds off the range of what PANDION THE SHELF has to offer.
The individual floors
THE SHELF at a glance
THE FLEXIBLE, POSSIBLE PERMUTATIONS of the SHELF enables the maximum space for creating contemporary work environments. Individual, open-plan and combined offices, meeting zones, play areas and communication islands – everything is posssible. What makes THE SHELF special: each individual floor can also be used without any partitions at all. In addition, the floor-to-ceiling windows with external sunblinds provide plenty of light, fresh air and space.

ARCHITEC­TUREdistinctive & innovative

SHARED WORK SPACEScommunicative & effective

OFFICE SPACE12,900 m²

PARTITION­ING OPTIONSfrom approx. 300 m² – 2,767 m² per floor

2 ROOF TERRACESspectacular & unique

BASEMENT200 bicycle and 80 car parking spaces

DGNB-gold certification

PANDION VI GmbH
Berliner Allee 48C
15806 Zossen

Tel: +49 (0) 30 2 00 07 49-00
Fax: +49 (0) 30 2 00 07 49-99
berlin@pandion.de

Yasin Tuncer
BA (Architecture), MBA Project developer

Tel: +49 (0) 30 2 00 07 49-00
Fax: +49 (0) 2 00 07 49-99
tuncer@pandion.de

Ideen, Innovationen und neue Höfe
BERLIN BOOMT. Alle 20 Stunden wird hier in ein StartUp gegründet. Tausende Arbeitsplätze entstehen und mit ihnen jeden Tag ein Stück Zukunft. Und längst zieht es auch gestandene Unternehmen mit ihren Think Tanks mehr und mehr nach Berlin. Mittendrin: Kreuzberg, die kreative Zentrale Berlins, ein Magnet für kluge und kreative Köpfe aus der ganzen Welt. Rund um den Moritzplatz brummt die Digitalindustrie, sprudeln Ideen und entstehen Erfolgsgeschichten. THE SHELF ist das neue Hub für Zukunftsunternehmen. Eine faszinierende Neuinterpretation der klassischen Berliner Hofarchitektur, perfekt vernetzt, in einer dynamischen Nachbarschaft.
Zentrum, Hotspot und perfekte Verbindungen
Kreativität, Kiez und Kreuzberg
Wohnen, Arbeiten und Leben – das war schon immer das Erfolgsrezept des Bezirks. Heute trifft sich hier die internationale Business-Avantgarde. Zwischen Handwerk und Manufakturen, Kreativindustrie und digitalen Pionieren, Sterne-Restaurants und Coffee-Shops, zwischen Urbanität und grüner Idylle pulsiert eine hochattraktive Mischung aus Arbeiten, Wohnen und Leben.
Die Kreuzberger
Mischung ist
legendär.
ESSEN & TRINKEN
1Cevicheria
2Gorgonzola Club
3Gremia
4Kuchenkaiser
5La petite patisserie
6Luzia
7Obermaier
8ORA
9Parker Bowles
10Prinzessinengärten
11ritter
12Santa María
13Sol y sombra
14Vabrique
15Würgeengel
 
UNTERNEHMEN
16Design-Akademie
17etsy Labs
18idealo
19mykita
20Planet Modulor
21zenmate
 
HOTELS
22Motel One
23Orania.Berlin
Magneten, Talente und digitale Pioniere
GROSSZÜGIG, VARIABEL UND OFFEN – neues Arbeiten braucht Freiräume, um sich zu entfalten. Die Grenzen zwischen Schreibtisch und Meetingzone, zwischen Konzentration und Kommunikation verschwinden. Analog und digital, jung und alt, erfahren und neugierig – Intelligenz und Empathie kennzeichnen den neuen Gründergeist. Und nirgendwo lebt er mehr als im Herzen Berlins: In Kreuzberg.
Zukunfsort, Stadtoase und Lebenswelt
THE SHELF – sucht den Dialog mit der Umgebung. Es nimmt das typische Berliner Stadtregal auf – und interpretiert es doch völlig neu. Springende Lamellen machen die Fassade des fünfstöckigen Gebäudekomplex lebendig. Der zweigschossige Eingang zum Innenhof fordert geradezu zu einer urbanen Entdeckungs reise auf. Schon der flüchtige Blick im Vorbeigehen lässt eine grüne Oase erkennen. Hier entsteht eine Arbeits- und Lebenswelt von zukunftsweisender Qualität.
Farben, Formen und Aufenthaltsqualität
THE SHELF IST ANDERS. Fünf unterschiedliche, sorgfältig geplante Grüninseln holen ein Stück Natur ins Haus. Es gibt Luft, Platz und einen freien Blick zum Himmel. Der ganze Hof lädt zum Verweilen ein. Mitten im urbanen Trubel der Hauptstadt bietet THE SHELF Rückzugsorte und Entspannungsplätze. Work-Life-Balance ist hier keine Phrase, sondern drückt sich schon in der Architektur aus.
Qualität, Anspruch und Anpassungsgabe
VIER VORGELAGERTE LANDING- PLATTFORMEN schaffen Platz auf allen Etagen – und erlauben eine optimale Zusammenlegung einzelner Einheiten. Im Erdgeschoß sind rund um den Hof gut 2.350 m2 für Handel und Gastronomie vorgesehen. In den oberen Etagen stehen insgesamt 12.900 m2 Fläche plus zwei spektakuläre Dachterrassen zur Verfügung. zur Verfügung. Eine großzügige Tiefgarage mit 80 PKW- und 200 Fahrradstellplätzen rundet das Angebot von PANDION THE SHELF ab.
Die einzelnen Stockwerke
THE SHELF, auf einen Blick
DAS FLEXIBLE AUSBAURASTER des SHELF erlaubt maximalen Freiraum bei der Gestaltung zeitgemäßer Arbeitswelten. Einzel-, Großraum- und Kombibüros, Meetingzonen, Spielflächen und Kommunikationsinseln – alles ist möglich. Das Besondere am THE SHELF: Jede einzelne Etage ist auch durchgehend völlig ohne Trennwände nutzbar. Zusätzlich sorgen die bodentiefen Fenster mit außenliegendem Sonnenschutz für Licht, Luft und Freiheit.

ARCHITEK­TURmarkant & innovativ

GEMEIN­SCHAFTS­FLÄCHENkommunikativ & effektiv

BÜRO­FLÄCHEN12.900 m²

TEILUNGS­MÖGLICH­KEITENab ca. 300 m² – 2.767 m² pro Etage

2 DACHTERRASSENspektakulär & einzigartig

UNTERGESCHOSS200 Fahrrad- und 80 PKW-Stellplätze

DGNB-Gold Zertifizierung

PANDION VI GmbH
Berliner Allee 48C
15806 Zossen

Tel: +49 (0) 30 2 00 07 49-00
Fax: +49 (0) 30 2 00 07 49-99
berlin@pandion.de

Yasin Tuncer
BA (Architektur), MBA Projektentwickler

Tel: +49 (0) 30 2 00 07 49-00
Fax: +49 (0) 2 00 07 49-99
tuncer@pandion.de